‘The Adventurous Four Trapped!’ (The Adventurous Four #3) by Enid Blyton

Author: Enid Blyton

First Published: 1952/1998 (as ‘The Adventurous Four Omnibus!’ – Short Story)

Genre: Fiction; Children’s; Adventure; Mystery

Series: The Adventurous Four

Number in Series: 3

Notable Fact: Originally published in 1952 as a short-story, this was expanded upon by Clive Dickinson into a full-fledged book and re-published in 1998.



‘The Lost Symbol’ (Robert Langdon #3) by Dan Brown

The Lost Symbol is a 2009 novel written by American writer Dan Brown. It is a thriller set in Washington, D.C., after the events of The Da Vinci Code.

Released on September 15, 2009, it is the third Brown novel to involve the character of Harvard University symbologist Robert Langdon, following 2000’s Angels & Demons and 2003’s The Da Vinci Code.


‘The Da Vinci Code’ (Robert Langdon #2) by Dan Brown

The Da Vinci Code is a 2003 mystery-detective novel by Dan Brown.

The novel became a worldwide bestseller that sold over 80 million copies and has been translated into 44 languages. It is Brown’s second novel to include the character Robert Langdon: the first was his 2000 novel Angels & Demons. In 2006, a film adaptation was released by Columbia Pictures.