‘The Sword of Summer’ (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1) by Rick Riordan

The Sword of Summer is the first novel in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy, written by American author Rick Riordan. It is a fantasy novel based on Norse mythology. It was released on October 6, 2015.

The Sword of Summer has appeared on the New York Times children’s Best Seller list and the USA Today Best Seller list.